Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 28 reviews)
Excellent96%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Helped me build my gaming PC

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

He came over to help me step by step on building my first PC answered all my questions and did a great job

Jeff

This guy knows how to build an amazing machine!! At an unbeatable price!!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2021

I found his add online for a used gaming computer that I was intending to use as a CAD workstation. After a brief discussion he decided he had something better in mind for me, and let me tell ya, WOW!!
Im a engineering designer who makes his families living running AutoCAD 8 hours a day. Ive used many expensive custom build workstations at the office, but during the Covid-19 pandemic access to these became limited.
Thanks to the machine HippieTech built me I am able to seamlessly run, manage, and coordinate all the drafting , designing, and engineering programs right from my own home.
The machine has outstanding performance, and the reliability, after two years, has been flawless. Its performance rivals that of my office computers built by Memory Express with the latest most expensive hardware. All for 1/3 the price!! Amazing!
Excellent customer service, he was a honest, hard working, stand up guy!! If for some reason I end up needing an additional computer, I know where im going, HippieTech!!

Jake

Great computer, wonderful service

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2021

Was able to get me a computer that fit my needs perfectly! Was very helpful and patient! 10/10

Janessa Maxwell

Seems like a real stand up guy!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2021

Put together a computer for me, offered to help me get it going, made himself available for follow-up, no issues. Gives money to animal shelters. Would recommend.

Darren Parke

My Go-To Guy…

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

I have been to visit with Jahmell on a couple of occasions. The inevitable SSD upgrade, and also some random software/anti-virus issues.
As mentioned, his quotes regarding pricing and timelines are spot on. I know I’ll be back for more visits in the future, my poor iMac is having it’s 11th
birthday soon. I am confident theres lots of time left in my machine with the help and experience of such a Technician as found here.

Jeff

2012 iMac back in action

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

The headphone jack input on these iMacs can wear out. I plug speakers in sometimes, then the plug out and instead plug in my BR1180 recording studio to offload a drum track I’ve created using Garageband. So the constant plug and unplug of different devices eventually wore out my headphone input. To replace the whole front screen has to be taken off etc. This guy managed to get it working again, although we had to order three different jacks before one arrived that actually worked. He suggested while the front was off it would be good to replace the hard drive and I agreed. He also suggested I order a ten dollar plug that goes right into the iMac headphone jack and just hangs there for other things to be plugged into. That way only that part will wear out for next time. Good idea. I’m totally pleased with how it all went. And I was able to migrate all my third party software and documents back onto the iMac using my time machine backups. The cost was mostly labour and was VERY REASONABLE. I’m sure I would have paid five times or more that amount at a local Computer Shop. Thanks for a great job at a great price.

Jim Dyck

Awesome

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2021

Fast, great job… best of all great price☺☺

Chad S

SSD replaced on imac

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2021

All around good service and knowledgeable…not easy to find these days..

Alex

What a gem

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2020

Can’t explain how well he is at literally anything to do with tech , I’ve had his help a couple times and always learn more with each visit , keep up the good work man and may the aim gods be with you

Ashton

He came to Build my first gaming PC!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2020

Ok, 1month ago i plan to build my own very first gaming PC .. so i bought every parts that i need on Amazon. After that i have everything so i tried to do it on my own hands, but i realize that im too inexperience doin stuff like these. So i try to find someone who can help me build it. Then i found this man on kijiji i saw his ad and msg him to come to my house and he came with his tools and helped me out to build it! I learn a lot! 😀 I would like to let people know that this man is Legit Professional, Good knowledge, Very helpful Great guy! maybe one day ill suggest/recommend him to my friends and people that i know who doesn’t know how to build/Fix not just PC but electronics. 10/10 for this man!
– Ian

Ian

Very helpful and knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2020

Answered all my questions and is very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

Jesse Parker

My experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2020

I would like to let others know that this young fella is a rare find these days.
First off i purchased a product from him already paid for it and 1 or 2 hours later found out i purchased wrong.
This young guy delivered it to me and received 100$ cash and he was more than willing to give me my money back with no hesitation.
Try find someone else that would do that and good luck.
He helped us get what we needed and because it was a bit cheaper he was willing to give back the difference but we refused and he deserved it.
I will get help from him when and if i need and i will be purchasing from this person first before anyone else.
Hey people..this guy is the best first choice.
Note..this review was made after all was said and done.
Keep being you young fella!
Thank you

Rick

Helped out when truly needed

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2020

I called him with almost no chance of getting a laptop we bought for my wife’s son who was in from Calgary and leaving the next morning and he got our laptop at 7pm and we had it back all fixed and installed windows 10 super fast and good quality work.. I will be using them again for a ssd to install…very reliable and trustworthy…thank you again

Corey

iMac SSD Upgrade

Rated 5 out of 5
November 8, 2020

Had Jahmell install an SSD on my older iMac. Tge Apple store, Westworld and Memory Express wouldn’t perform the install. Great service, he provided daily updates with pictures via text and even picked up and dropped off the computer during a blizzard!

Andrew

Came Through for me again

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2020

Had an issue with our laptop and Jahmell was able and willing to help. Great guy.

Colin Downie

Honest, fast and excellent.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2020

Jahmell installed a ssd hard drive into our old (2013) iMac. His service was honest, quick and fair. The computer is faster than I can remember and I no longer think about spending for a new one. He did a thorough job cleaning of our computer, even though I didn’t even think or ask for it, transferred all data, installed new drive, and gave several tips on how to avoid some of the issues I was experiencing. $200, compared to upward of $270 everywhere else I called, for what feels like a new computer. Thanks again Jahmell.

Gord Phillips

A1 Service!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2020

Amazing service my macbook pro was running slow, send a message, dropped it off and got it back same day within 2-3 hours! Fast and amazing work. I will be bringing all my electronic issues to him👍🏽

Ehab

Excellent service and very fast!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2020

Jahmell was great! He answered all my questions about why my 2015 iMac was running so slowly, and then installed the new hard drive I provided, because I already had it on hand. It ended up being more work than he anticipated due to the model of iMac, but he still stuck with the reasonable price he quoted me. I will be guiding all my education sector friends to go see him for any computer needs!

Brittany

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2020

I contacted Jahmell through Facebook marketplace looking to purchase a computer. I found Jahmell to be a trustworthy, friendly person to do business with. He answered all of my questions very quickly, and gave recommendations to better suite my needs. I ended up with a great computer, at a great price. It was a pleasure doing business with Jahmell. Furthermore; I was happy to be able to support a small local business. I would highly recommend Jahmell, and will be recommending him to my family and friends. It’s important to support small local businesses.

Paul

Excellent service and problem-solving!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2020

Jahmell was incredibly personable and friendly right off the bat. He kept me informed throughout the service my machine went through and it helped keep my mind at ease. We arranged to have him upgrade my 2011 iMac with a new graphics card and SSD to extend the life of an otherwise perfectly usable device suffering from a slow HDD and a graphics card notoriously known to fail in that specific year of iMacs. His service hit a couple of roadblocks troubleshooting flashing the graphics card and getting the new drive to format, and I was extremely impressed with how quickly he came to solutions and how he kept me in the loop throughout the entire process. He even reset my iMac and upgraded the software from Mojave to Catalina when I came home to a strange issue with random crashing and he fixed it post-payment at no additional charge. I had a very positive experience choosing Hippie Tech to do a job no other computer shop would take and I would wholeheartedly recommend Jahmell and his services to anyone who is looking for a great local technician with the experience and customer-service skills to match.

Ari B.

Instant response, great pricing!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2020

One day turn around with my new SSD hard drive instsllation.

Jeff

Great Service

Rated 5 out of 5
August 13, 2020

Had an issue with driver compatibility will installing Windows 10 on an older Dell Laptop. Jahmell was able to help me out promptly. Great service!

Colin

Great service and very helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2020

I contacted Jahmell thru Facebook market place to buy video card he was selling and he guide me A to Z building a video editing PC and because of my budget was so small I endup buying a used one from different seller with Jahmell guidelines and advice , after buying that he advice me what need to be upgrade and where part can buy.
I am amazed Jahmell’s help
He is very fast responsive.
Full of heart of willingness to help, even he is not getting out nothing from it.
I will recommend Jahmell to all my friends and colleagues..
His all custom build PCs are in reasonable price range campare to many other places.
***Thanks Jahmell. I really appreciate your help . Wish you success!

Shane Jayasuriya

Fast response + great service

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2020

Got the MacBook pro fixed from here. Recommended. He communicates well with the customers, fast reponse, great price! Trustworthy

Jay

Totally worked

Rated 4 out of 5
June 14, 2020

Got back to me fast and answered some questions. Thanks

Andrew Brown